Home

From the Gulf Islands to the Rockies using Web 2.0

June 30, 2007


As our cardboard boxes and Rubbermaids ravenously gape at me to be filled, I am aware that this is the last entry on this PC. My new Free-Agent Pro is busily backing up my gigabytes of memory to make it portable. I checked out some Macs yesterday and the resolution of their screens revealed details and clarity in my Flickr images that I had never seen before.

I have been using as many services on Web 2.0 as possible since I first learned of its existence in the fall of 2006. But there are still so may files that are dependent on physical memory. My major concerns are my EndNote and Adobe Photoshop files.

Web 2.0 is not just a virtual space for personal data storage, it is a space of sharing thanks to Creative Commons. Speechless has had 18,192 hits since first uploaded in October, 2006.

to be continued . . .

Leave a Reply

