Home

Nihilist chewing gum

January 12, 2007


Nihilist Chewing GumOne of my daughters-in-law took me out for lunch, bought me clothes and sent me home with a surprise lobster for dinner. My new daughter-in-law phoned me last night and between guffaws of laughter told me she was sending me some nihilist chewing gum. It is black and has absolutely no flavour because we don’t believe in flavour.

Frankly I can’t wait until she calls me today to see what she will come up with next! We spent a week together over the holidays. The weather was bad, my son was sick with the flu. She kept us in stitches the whole time. She made us all do an online personality test. I almost matched her with the colour orange but she is really pure gold. That wasn’t one of the colours listed.

Perhaps I shouldn’t have told her I was a nihilist since it is not for everyone. She is at the opposite end of the spectrum! It’s hard to imagine someone who says they believe in God having anything in common with Nietszche.

If every nihilist had a golden daughter-in-law the world would be a better place, that is if there is a future . . .

Nietzschean diet: eat whatever you fear most

New Nietzschean Diet Lets You Eat Whatever You Fear Most

The Onion
New Nietzschean Diet Lets You Eat Whatever You Fear Most

NEW YORK- By conquering your Fear and eating it in Heroic Portions, one can avoid the Eternal Occurrence of weight gain.

Leave a Reply

